Covid-19 response information

Board & Policies

The Riverside Regional Library Board of Trustees is the governing and policy-setting body of a public library, as established under Sections 182.010 to 182.130 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri. 

The Board of Trustees is composed of 15 members of the County Library District Boards from Cape Girardeau, Perry and Scott Counties. The County Commissioners of each county appoint five county library district members, which then serve on the Riverside Regional Library Board of Trustees. 

The Riverside Board meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 7 pm. The meetings are open to the public and held at the Jackson Main branch unless otherwise announced.

Current members are:


Tom Gross
Jo Ann Hahs
Martha Mangels
Andy Meyer
Kathy Panagos

PERRY COUNTY:                   

Jill Barber
June Ernst
Jackie Pender
Chris Hurst
Deborah Wideman


Jack Baker
Randal Friend
Carrie Massey
Janet Randolph
Gary Ziegler

Board and Library policies can be viewed here

Board of Trustees meeting minutes can be viewed here

Each year Riverside Regional Library submits information and statistics regarding its services to the state of Missouri.

See the 2019 Annual Report here

Messenger icon
Send message via your Messenger App