Children's Programs

font size

Show Me Award Nominees 2017-2018

Missouri Building Block Award Nominees 2017-2018

 

AUGUST

  • JACKSON
  • Sat., Aug. 5, 10:00 a.m. - Rock painting with Ms. Sandy. All ages. Supplies provided. Pre-registration required.
    Fri., Aug., 11, 10:30 a.m. - Back to school BASH. Bring a box to make into a car for a drive-in movie experience
    Sat., Aug. 12, 10:00 a.m. - noon - Family fun Drive-in movie
    Fri., Aug. 18, 10:30 a.m. - Toddler time **This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the Provision of the Library and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State"
    Fri., Aug. 25, 9:30 a.m. - Friday Movie

    PERRYVILLE
    Fri., Aug. 4, 10:30 a.m. - Toddler time with Ms. Lynn **This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the Provision of the Library and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State"
    ALTENBURG
    Wed., Aug. 9, 12:00-6:00 p.m. - End of summer fling! Celebrate Book lover's Day and the end of summer reading with activities, prizes and drawings for all ages. Bring in your summer reading book list and pick up your prizes. (Deadline for returning book lists is Aug. 10) IF you haven't been to the library lately, come by and see what's happening.

    SCOTT CITY
    Thu., Aug. 3, 3:00 p.m. - Children's storytime
    Thu., Aug. 17, 3:00 p.m. - Children's storytime
    BENTON
    Fri., Aug. 4, 3:30-5:00 pm - Backpack BINGO. School supplies for winners as well as 7 backpacks filled with school supplies.
    Fri., Aug. 11, 3:30 p.m. - Popsicle sticks school bus craft, Monster bookmarks craft, & Painting SEMO rocks.
    ORAN
    Thur., Aug. 10, 2:00 p.m. - Back to school BINGO
    Sat., Aug., 12, 10:00 a.m. - Family movie day
    Mon., Aug. 14, 2:00 p.m. - What? that's Science! Kitchen Science Program
    Thur., Aug., 17, 2:00 p.m. - Toddler Hour "Back to school"
    Mon., Aug., 21, 2:00 p.m. - Total Eclipse Program. Come and discuss the eclipse & make a craft..
    Mon., Aug. 21, 3:00 p.m. - Homework club
    Mon., Aug., 21, 3:00 p.m. - Homework club

    SEPTEMBER

    JACKSON

    Sat., Sept. 16, 10:00 a.m. - Scavenger hunt with Ms. Sandy. All ages.

    Fri., Sept. 15, 10:30 a.m. - Toddler time **This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the Provision of the Library and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State"
    Mon., Sept. 18, 4:00 p.m. - Book to movie
    Fri., Sept. 29, 9:30 a.m. - Friday Movie 

    PERRYVILLE
    Fri., Sept. 1, 10:30 a.m. - Toddler time with Ms. Lynn **This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the Provision of the Library and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State"
    Mon., Sept. 12, 3:15 p.m. - D.I.Y library card holder. All ages
    ALTENBURG
    SCOTT CITY

    Sat., Sept. 2, 10:00 a.m. - Rock Painting. All ages.
    Thu., Sept. 7, 2:00 p.m. - Children's storytime
    Wed., Sept. 20, 1:30 p.m. - Toddler time with Ms. Lynn **This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the Provision of the Library and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State"
    Thu., Sept. 21, 2:00 p.m. - Children's storytime
    BENTON
    Fri., Sept. 8, 3:30 p.m. - Crafts
    Sat., Sept. 16, 8:00 a.m. - noon - Book Signing with Local Author Sonya Ray

    ORAN
    Thur., Sept. 7, 2:00 p.m. - Toddler Hour
    Sat., Sept. 9, 10:00 a.m. - Family movie day
    Mon., Sept. 11, 3:00 p.m. - Homework club
    Mon., Sept. 18, 3:00 p.m. - Homework club
    Mon., Sept. 25, 3:00 p.m. - Homework club

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     



















     

    Copyright Riverside Regional Library © 2013. All Rights Reserved. Website makeover funded by an LSTA Grant. The grant is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State.