Adult Programs

font size

 

FEBRUARY 

 

Jackson
Wed., Feb. 1, 9:00 a.m. - noon - AARP tax aide
Thur., Feb. 2, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Fri., Feb. 3, 10:30-11:30 a.m. - Kick the sugar cravings with Sandi Owens, certified health coach.
Fri., Feb. 3, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Sat., Feb. 4, 9:00 a.m.  - Knitting club
Mon., Feb. 6 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., Feb. 6, 7:00 p.m. - Book Group
Tue., Feb. 7, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., Feb. 7, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Tue., Feb. 7, 5:45 p.m. - Laughter Yoga with Betty
Wed., Feb. 8, 9:00-NOON - AARP TAX AIDE
Thur., Feb. 9, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., Feb. 10, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., Feb. 13, 4:00 p.m. - Book to movie
Mon., Feb. 13, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Tue., Tue., Feb. 14, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Tue., Feb. 14, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting Club
Tue., Feb. 14, 5:45 p.m. - CANCELED Laughter Yoga with Betty
Wed., Feb. 15, 9:00 a.m. - Noon - AARP TAX AIDE
Thur., Feb. 16, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., Feb. 17, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Tue., Feb. 21, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., Feb. 21, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Tue., Feb. 21, 5:45 p.m. - Laughter YOGA with Betty
Wed., Feb. 22, 9:00 a.m. - Noon - AARP TAX AIDE
Thur., Feb. 23, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Thur., Feb. 23, 7:00 p.m. - Board of Trustees meeting
Fri., Feb. 24, 9:30 a.m. - Morning movie
Fri., Feb. 24, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., Feb. 27, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Tue., Feb. 28, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., Feb. 28, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Tue., Feb. 28, 5:45-6:30 p.m - Laughter Yoga with Betty
Tue., Feb. 28, 6:00 p.m - Friends of the Library
Oran
Mon., Feb. 6, 10:30 a.m. - Book discussion group
Sat., Feb. 11, 10:00 a.m. - Family Movie day
Mon., Feb. 13, 2:00 p.m. - Basic computer class
Thur., Feb. 16, 2:00 p.m. - Needle Art Club
Mon., Feb. 27, 2:00 p.m. - Basic computer class 
BENTON
Wed., Feb. 1, 9:30-11:00 a.m. - Adult coloring
Fri., Feb. 3, 3:30-5:00 p.m. - BINGO
Fri., Feb. 10, 3:30 p.m. - Crafts: Memory books: bring your favorite pictures, recipes, poems, cards, or items you love.
Wed., Feb. 15, 9:30-11:00 a.m. - Adult coloring
Fri., Feb. 17, 3:30 p.m. - The Sewing Circle - come share patterns, ideas, and conversation.
Tue., Feb.21, 7:00 p.m. - Historical Society presents: Dr. Bill Shell speaking about Sam Hildebrand, Civil War Bushwacker
Wed., Feb. 22, 9:00-11:30 a.m. - Health Clinic
Wed., Feb. 22, 12:30-3:00 p.m. - Health Clinic
SCOTT CITY
Short Story Writing contest Starting Feb. 1. Theme: Off the Rails. 600-700 Words! Judging by local authors. Turn in no later than FEB. 28. Grand prize of a Barnes & Noble Gift Card.
Thur., Feb. 2, 9, 16, & 23, 4:00-5:00 p.m. - Library "Chain Gang" crochet group
Sat., Feb. 3, 4:00-5:30 p.m. - BINGO

Tue., Feb. 7 & 21, 1:00-3:00 p.m. - Coffee & Conversation for Adults
Tue.,Feb. 7 & 21, 1:00-2:30 p.m. - Adult Coloring
Tue., Feb. 28, 3:00-4:00 p.m. - Book Club. The nightingale by Kristin Hannah
PERRYVILLE
Nook/Kindle/IPad class available. CALL to set up an appointment
Computer Class available. CALL to set up an appointment.
Feb. 1-14 - BLIND DATE with a book. Come to the library & have a blind date with one of our books!
Wed., Feb. 1 & 15, 10:00 a.m. - Knitting Group
Mon., Feb. 13, 2:00 p.m. - Book Group. Book: Inheriting Edith by Zoe Fishman
Wed., Feb. 8, 6:00 p.m. - Book Group. Book: Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld
ALTENBURG

MARCH

Jackson
Wed., March, 9:00 a.m. - noon - AARP tax aide
Wed., March 1, 1:00 p.m. - Meditation Class
Thur., March, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Fri., March 3, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Sat., March 4, 9:00 a.m.  - Knitting club
Mon., March 6, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 6, 5:45-6:00 p.m. - Laughter YOGA with Betty
Mon., March 6, 7:00 p.m. - Book Group
Tue., March 7, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., March 7, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Wed., March 8, 9:00-NOON - AARP TAX AIDE
Wed., March 8, 1:00 p.m. - Meditation Class
Thur., March 9, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., March 10, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 13 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 13, 5:45-6:00 p.m. - NO Laughter YOGA with Betty
Tue., March 14, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Tue., March 14, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting Club
Wed., March 15, 9:00 a.m. - Noon - AARP TAX AIDE
Wed., March 15, 1:00 p.m. - Meditation Class
Thur., March 16 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., March 17, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 20, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 20, 5:45 -6:00 p.m. - NO Laughter Yoga with Betty
Tue., March 21, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., March 21, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Tue., March 21, 6:00 p.m. - Friends of the Library
Wed., March 22, 9:00 a.m. - Noon - AARP TAX AIDE
Wed., March 22, 1:00 p.m. - Meditation Class
Thur., March 23, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Thur., March 23, 7:00 p.m. - Board of Trustees meeting
Fri., March 24, 9:30 a.m. - Morning movie
Fri., March 24, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 27, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 27, 5:45-6:00 p.m. - Laughter Yoga with Betty
Tue., March, 28, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., March 28, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Wed., March 29, 9:00 a.m. - NOON, AARP TAX AIDE
Wed., March 29, 1:00 p.m. - Meditation Class
Thur., March 30, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., March 31, 1:00 p.m. - Yogan with Jane
Oran
Sat., March 11, 10:00 a.m. - Family Movie day
Mon., March 13, 2:00 p.m. - Basic computer class
Thur., March 16, 2:00 p.m. - Needle Art Club
Mon., March 20, 2:00 p.m. - Adult Activities Afternoon - BINGO
Mon., March 27, 2:00 p.m. - Basic computer class 
BENTON
Wed., March 1, 9:30-11:00 a.m. - Adult coloring
Fri., March, 3:30-5:00 p.m. - BINGO
Fri., March 10, 3:30 p.m. - Genealogy for adults
Wed., March 15, 9:30-11:00 a.m. - Adult coloring
Fri., March 17, 3:30 p.m. - The Sewing Circle - come share patterns, ideas, and conversation.
Tue., March 17, 7:00 p.m. - Historical Society presents: speaker Jeff Grunwald. Topic: New Madrid Earthquake
Wed., March 22, 9:00-11:30 a.m. - Health Clinic
Wed., March 22, 12:30-3:00 p.m. - Health Clinic
SCOTT CITY
Thur., March 2, 9, 16, & 23, 30, 4:00-5:00 p.m. - Library "Chain Gang" crochet group
Fri., March 3, 4:00-5:30 p.m. - BINGO

Tue., March. 7 & 21, 1:00-3:00 p.m. - Coffee & Conversation for Adults
Tue.,March 7 & 21, 1:00-2:30 p.m. - Adult Coloring
Fri, March 17, 4:00-5:30 p.m. - Bingo O' Green. Wear your green!
Wed., March 22, 11:00a.m. - 6:00 p.m.BOOK & BAKE SALE, ETC!!
Thur., March 23, 1:00-6:00 p.m. - BOOK & BAKE SALE, ETC!
Fri., March 24, 1:00-6:00 p.m. - BOOK & BAKE SALE, ETC!
Sat., March 25, 9:00a.m.-1:00 p.m. - BOOK & BAKE SALE, ETC!
Tue., March 28, 3:00-4:00 p.m. - Book Club. 
PERRYVILLE
Nook/Kindle/IPad class available. CALL to set up an appointment
Computer Class available. CALL to set up an appointment.
Wed., March 1, 15, 29, 10:00 a.m. - Knitting Group
Mon., March 13, 2:00 p.m. - Book Group. 
Wed., March 8, 6:00 p.m. - Book Group. Book: Bettyville by George Hodgman
Wed., March 22, 10:30-11:30 a.m. - Gelpful Gardening Program Presented by The University of Missouri Extension.
Mon., March 27, 4:30 p.m. - Friends of the Library
ALTENBURG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright Riverside Regional Library © 2013. All Rights Reserved. Website makeover funded by an LSTA Grant. The grant is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State.