Adult Programs

font size

 

 

MARCH

 

Jackson
Wed., March, 9:00 a.m. - noon - AARP tax aide
Wed., March 1, 1:00 p.m. - Meditation Class
Thur., March, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Fri., March 3, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Sat., March 4, 9:00 a.m.  - Knitting club
Mon., March 6, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 6, 5:45-6:00 p.m. - Laughter YOGA with Betty
Mon., March 6, 7:00 p.m. - Book Group
Tue., March 7, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., March 7, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Wed., March 8, 9:00-NOON - AARP TAX AIDE
Wed., March 8, 1:00 p.m. - Meditation Class
Thur., March 9, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., March 10, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 13 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 13, 5:45-6:00 p.m. - NO Laughter YOGA with Betty
Tue., March 14, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Tue., March 14, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting Club
Wed., March 15, 9:00 a.m. - Noon - AARP TAX AIDE
Wed., March 15, 1:00 p.m. - Meditation Class
Thur., March 16 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., March 17, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 20, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 20, 5:45 -6:00 p.m. - NO Laughter Yoga with Betty
Tue., March 21, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., March 21, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Tue., March 21, 6:00 p.m. - Friends of the Library
Wed., March 22, 9:00 a.m. - Noon - AARP TAX AIDE
Wed., March 22, 1:00 p.m. - Meditation Class
Thur., March 23, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Thur., March 23, 7:00 p.m. - Board of Trustees meeting
Fri., March 24, 9:30 a.m. - Morning movie
Fri., March 24, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 27, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., March 27, 5:45-6:00 p.m. - Laughter Yoga with Betty
Tue., March, 28, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., March 28, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Wed., March 29, 9:00 a.m. - NOON, AARP TAX AIDE
Wed., March 29, 1:00 p.m. - Meditation Class
Thur., March 30, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., March 31, 1:00 p.m. - Yogan with Jane
Oran
Sat., March 11, 10:00 a.m. - Family Movie day
Mon., March 13, 2:00 p.m. - Basic computer class
Thur., March 16, 2:00 p.m. - Needle Art Club
Mon., March 20, 2:00 p.m. - Adult Activities Afternoon - BINGO
Mon., March 27, 2:00 p.m. - Basic computer class 
BENTON
Wed., March 1, 9:30-11:00 a.m. - Adult coloring
Fri., March, 3:30-5:00 p.m. - BINGO
Fri., March 10, 3:30 p.m. - Genealogy for adults
Wed., March 15, 9:30-11:00 a.m. - Adult coloring
Fri., March 17, 3:30 p.m. - The Sewing Circle - come share patterns, ideas, and conversation.
Tue., March 17, 7:00 p.m. - Historical Society presents: speaker Jeff Grunwald. Topic: New Madrid Earthquake
Wed., March 22, 9:00-11:30 a.m. - Health Clinic
Wed., March 22, 12:30-3:00 p.m. - Health Clinic
SCOTT CITY
Thur., March 2, 9, 16, & 23, 30, 4:00-5:00 p.m. - Library "Chain Gang" crochet group
Fri., March 3, 4:00-5:30 p.m. - BINGO

 

Tue., March. 7 & 21, 1:00-3:00 p.m. - Coffee & Conversation for Adults
Tue.,March 7 & 21, 1:00-2:30 p.m. - Adult Coloring
Fri, March 17, 4:00-5:30 p.m. - Bingo O' Green. Wear your green!
Wed., March 22, 11:00a.m. - 6:00 p.m.BOOK & BAKE SALE, ETC!!
Thur., March 23, 1:00-6:00 p.m. - BOOK & BAKE SALE, ETC!
Fri., March 24, 1:00-6:00 p.m. - BOOK & BAKE SALE, ETC!
Sat., March 25, 9:00a.m.-1:00 p.m. - BOOK & BAKE SALE, ETC!
Tue., March 28, 3:00-4:00 p.m. - Book Club. 
PERRYVILLE
Nook/Kindle/IPad class available. CALL to set up an appointment
Computer Class available. CALL to set up an appointment.
Wed., March 1, 15, 29, 10:00 a.m. - Knitting Group
Mon., March 13, 2:00 p.m. - Book Group. Book: History of wolves by Emily Fridlund.
Wed., March 8, 6:00 p.m. - Book Group. Book: Bettyville by George Hodgman
Wed., March 22, 10:30-11:30 a.m. - Gelpful Gardening Program Presented by The University of Missouri Extension.
Mon., March 27, 4:30 p.m. - Friends of the Library
ALTENBURG

 

APRIL

Jackson
Sat., April 1, 9:00 a.m.  - Knitting club
Mon., April 3, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., April 3, 5:45-6:00 p.m. - Laughter YOGA with Betty
Mon., April 3, 7:00 p.m. - Book Group
Tue., April 4, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., April 4, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Wed., April 5, 9:00-NOON - AARP TAX AIDE
Wed., April 5, 1:00 p.m. - Meditation Class
Thur., April 6, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., April 7, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., April 10, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., April 10, 4:00 p.m. - Book to Movie
Mon., April 10, 5:45-6:00 p.m. - Laughter YOGA with Betty
Tue., April 11, 1:00 p.m. - Tai chi with Jane
Tue., April 11, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting Club
Wed., April 12, 9:00 a.m. - Noon - AARP TAX AIDE
Thur., April 13, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Mon., April 17, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., April 17, 5:45 -6:00 p.m. - Laughter Yoga with Betty
Tue., April 18, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., April 18, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Tue., April 18, 6:00 p.m. - Friends of the Library
Thur., April 20, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Fri., April 21, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., April 24, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Mon., April 24, 5:45-6:00 p.m. - Laughter Yoga with Betty
Tue., April 25, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Tue., April 25, 4:00 p.m. - Knitting club
Thur., April 27, 1:00 p.m. - Tai Chi with Jane
Thur., April 27, 7:00 p.m. - Board of Trustees meeting
Fri., April 28, 9:00 a.m. - Movie morning
Fri., April 28, 1:00 p.m. - Yoga with Jane
Oran
Mon., April 3, 10:30 a.m. - Book discussion group. Book: The underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead
Sat., April 8, 10:00 a.m. - Family Movie Day
Mon., April 10, 2:00 p.m. - Basic Computer Class
Mon., April 17, All Day - Earth Day Celebrations. Demonstrations on recycling, composting and container gardening.
Thur., April 20, 2:00 p.m. - Needle Art Club
Mon., April 24, 2:00 p.m. - Basic computer class 
BENTON
Wed., April 6, 9:30-11:00 a.m. - Adult coloring
Fri., April 7, 3:30-5:00 p.m. - BINGO
Thur., April 13, 3:30 p.m. - Family Genealogy 
Tue., April 18, 3:00 p.m. - Family Genealogy Class
Tue., April 18, 7:00 p.m. - Lewis & Clark Expedition Program. Speaker Don Grand
Wed., April 19, 9:30-11:00 a.m. - Adult coloring
Fri., April 21, 3:30 p.m. - The Sewing Circle - come share patterns, ideas, and conversation.
Fri., April 21 3:30 p.m. - Crafts
Wed., April 26, 9:00-11:30 a.m. - Health Clinic
Wed., April 26, 12:30-3:00 p.m. - Health Clinic
SCOTT CITY
Sat., April 1, 10:00 a.m. - Morning Movie
Tue., April 4 & 18, 1:00-3:00 p.m. - Coffee & Conversation for Adults

Tue.,April 4 & 18, 1:00-2:30 p.m. - Adult Coloring
Thur., April 6, 4:00-5:00 p.m. - Library chain gang
Fri, April 7, 4:00-5:30 p.m. - Spring BINGO
Sat., April 8, 10:30 a.m. - Writers Talk
Mon., April 10 - ALL DAY - Library trivia quiz eith a drawing for a Barnes  Noble gift card
Wed., April 12, 11:00a.m. - Lunch & Learn Chair Chi. Pre-registration required for lunch
Thur., April 13, 4:00-5:00 p.m. - Library Chain Gang
Fri., April 21, - ALL DAY - Earth Day Garden & Plant Swap. Bring, take or both!
Sat., April 22 - ALL DAY - Earth Day Garden & Plant Swap. Bring, take or both!
Mon., April 24, ALL DAY - Money Smart Week - Piggy Bank Drawing.
Thur., April 27, 4:00-5:00 p.m. - Library Chain gang
PERRYVILLE
Nook/Kindle/IPad class available. CALL to set up an appointment
Computer Class available. CALL to set up an appointment.
Wed., April 12 & 16 , 10:00 a.m. - Knitting Group
Mon., April 10, 2:00 p.m. - Book Group. Book: "A" is for Alibi by Sue Grafton.
Wed., April 12, 6:00 p.m. - Book Group. Book: Book: Things we have in common by Tasha Kavanagh
Sat.., April 22 , 10:30 a.m. - Earth day celebrations. Come enjoy crafts, stories & learning new ways to help your community.
ALTENBURG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright Riverside Regional Library © 2013. All Rights Reserved. Website makeover funded by an LSTA Grant. The grant is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State.